The experience of love is divided into three overlapping stages:
Lust, attraction and attachment.

Lust exposes people to others. Romantic attraction encourages people to focus their energy on mating and attachment involves tolerating the spouse long enough to rear a child into infancy.

Stage 1
Lust is the initial passionate sexual desire that promotes mating, and involves the increased release of chemicals in our body. These effects rarely last more than a few weeks or months.

Stage 2
Attraction is the more individualized and romantic desire for a someone for mating, which develops out of lust as commitment to an individual mate forms.
Recent studies have indicated that as people fall in love, the brain consistently releases a certain set of chemicals, stimulating the brain's pleasure centre and leading to side effects such as increased heart rate and loss of appetites and sleep, and an intense feeling of excitement.

And this stage generally lasts from one and a half to three years.
(So short!!)

Stage 3
Since the lust and attraction stages are both considered temporary, a third stage is needed to account for long-term relationships.
Attachment is the bonding that promotes relationships lasting for many years and even decades. Attachment is generally based on commitments such as marriage and children, or on mutual friendship based on things like shared interests.

What is love without increased heart rate when you see that someone?
What is love when you no longer feel the excitement just being with that person?
We don't need another family member.
When everything settled and being comfortable, there's no more surprises.
It doesn't has to be that way.
Revive the love.

0 shits :

Post a Comment

Statcounter (Invisible)

Misschua The Poop

My photo
Life to be as simple as being happy everyday.

Popular Posts




Total Pageviews